Paradise Falls

Are you ready for summer?  I am!  And this is a lovely kit by Spinky Dink Scraps and Ruby Lane to get us all ready!  It’s called Paradise Falls & makes me want to head to the beach.  *Sigh*  At least I get to scrap about my beach memories, right?

Oh, I forgot to mention, this aweseome kit is 40% off in Lindsay’s (Spinky Dink Scraps) stores this weekend in celebration of iNSD!  Image is linked, so grab it now!

Here’s the Layout I created with it…

Journaling: While Brad and I were at the Beach in January celebrating his 40th birthday, I just couldn’t sleep in.  I suppose my body just doesn’t understand the idea of vacation.  Fortunately, my lack of rest was rewarded.  One morning, I hit the beach at the most perfect time and was able to watch the sun coming up over the skyline.  It was quite simply spectacular and once again reminded me of the grace of a God who allows this beauty to bless us each and every day.  A perfect sunrise to begin a new and glorious day.  I wish I remembered this grace more often and have great appreciation for the times it does hit me.

Leave a Reply

