Some Cool Stuff

So, I’ve been a little lax in showing you all that I’ve been up to in the digi world, and let’s face it, we all know that you have missed it ;).  I have run across some really great products lately that I really need to show off.  So fun taking my memories and creating a little work of digital art with them.  They are at least artistic to me, LOL.

This is part of a Mega Kit at Scrapbook Bytes right now.  It is free when you purchase $10 worth of goodies over there this week and they are having an awesome sale to help you spend that money wisely.  You really should check it out.  This LO uses the parts created by Connie Prince and Trixie Scraps.

Journaling: I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t really get the tradition of allowing a 12 month old child to dig their grimey little hands in a baked good that is so filled with sugar that you would never consider allowing them to eat it if it wasn’t their birthday. Then everyone stands around said infant and claps and cheers for the event. The poor baby is stunned at first. Then falls quickly in love with a treat that they will not see again for many more months. They complete the tradition by distroying their outfit and the surrounding environment, having to endure the torture of a bath in the middle of their celebration, becoming irritable from the unnatural high and then falling into a deep sugar sleep. Fun times!

Here’s a preview of the awesome kit.

This LO uses a gorgeous kit by Colie’s Corner called Celebrate the Moments.

Journaling: April, 2006. Sunday Morning. Just a few minutes spent together before church. Mom with the camera and the kids enjoying the Spring weather. These are the little moments that I want to enjoy, capture when possible and never forget. These are the moments that make my life full. The random moments I love.

See, told you it was pretty…

And the last one I want to show off today uses an AWESOME kit by Isabel Mendez.  It is her Project January kit, created with P365 or P52 in mind, but perfect for so many things.

Journaling: I made a goal to take a photo every day of 2010 to document our everyday lives during that year. These were the pictures taken on the first and last day of the year. One taken by myself, obviously, and the other snapped by Jacob. I succeeded in my adventure and have a beautiful collection of memories to cherish. What makes this project so special is that it doesn’t just hightlight birthdays or school events, but more importantly it shows the mundane, everyday things that make my life such a joy. I have always been
comfortable with a camera at my eye so my kids didn’t really even notice my incessant snapping. I enjoyed P365 during 2010 and look forward to 2011 with great anticipation as I continue in my mission to enjoy life and document it for the future.

Check out this great kit.  And Pssst.. Project February will be out soon.  YAY!

 

Leave a Reply

