Pumpkin Patch Picture Nightmare

Every year there is one! This particular year it was quite obviously Abraham that was not interested in taking the annual Pumpkin Patch Photo!
He apparently didn’t understand that this has been a tradition since Joseph was an infant. He didn’t know how important getting this shot is to his mom.
And he certainly couldn’t have known that looking at this snapshot, remembering how fussy he was and how much he wanted to be in my arms instead of in front of my camera, fills me with warmth. It is better than any posed shot I could have gotten because it is All Abe.
And I know that his time for cooperation is coming…
some day!

By the Bushel Kit by Colie’s Corner. Love this fall kit!  You will, too.

About JenEvangelista

I'm the wife of a pastor, mom to four kids, pediatrician and the face behind www.graceincolor.com. View all posts by JenEvangelista

Leave a comment