Book Fair

There aren’t many fund raisers that I an get behind.  Quite honestly, with four kids & a million requests, there is just so much one person can do, or give, or sell.  There is one that I am totally ok with, however.  The Book Fair!

I always try to take time out of my day off to go with them & pick up books when it rolls around.  I love when my kids get excited about reading, especially my Jacob, since he is much more interesting other pursuits.  Maybe it is because it is something new and they are addicted to shopping (like their mother 😉 ).  Or because they get to pick out something on their own (sort of) & they are continually striving for independence.   Whatever the reason for the phenonenon, I’m not going to question it.  I’m just going to enjoy the fact that for at least a few short days after the book fair there is some serious reading going on at our house.

Yay, Book Fair

Created using Captivated Visions Page Turner kit.

Leave a Reply

